In the Beginning

2015-08-15-17-54-24-1820063858

He said “let there be light”
and there was light with hands
that ripped down the tower of darkness
living in my spine.
Created a cloud of warmth to lay my weary head
and splinters of sparkles to dazzle
my dull eyes.

He said “let there be light”
and there was the heaven and
a whole wide world clear, bright and endless
for me to be me.
To speak with roars of fire that rival that of a dragon
and words so sleek the serpent
would be tempted

He said “let there be light
and there was light”

Leave a Reply

