DESPAIR

I wish I could wail, to wash my pains.

I wish I could scream, to clear my heart.

I wish I could throw a punch

to let out the strength of

the strong fury waging within me.

 

I wish I could sink to show my depression.

Nothing can be compared

to what wages within me.

Who can hear my cry for help?

Who can lend me a helping hand?

 

Friends say to pick the Holy Book

and immerse myself

in its soothing words.

then will I gain my peace.

 

My peace rest in his words,

my escape from despair

resides in the pages

of my Holy Book.

 

The power to pass through

cloudy days and triumph,

lives in the holy book.

It is where my hope is found.

One thought on “DESPAIR

Leave a Reply

