DEAR FUTURE WIFE

You are the epitome of beauty
the one reason I am called blessed
and women describe me as favoured.
Forgive my temporary absence
I’ve been busy growing,
transforming to be your lady

I fear to find you
in my unprepared state
perchance you find me
unworthy of your love.

I dream of you
as the perfect woman
but  you are not a dream. You are
far from my a dream,
I still see you as perfect.
I’ll share my home with you
I’ll give you my heart
I’ll protect you
I’ll consult you
I’ll love you
I’ll live and die for you.

Tarry a little,
just a little more
till I find the courage
to give you
forever
even if it is the last
thing I do.

Dedicated to C
@kayologun

Leave a Reply

