MY DESTINATION

My destination is clear.

It’s the place only one word

can accurately describe;

Happy –

a simple and straight word

I desired to be born happy,

I needed to live happy,

I want to die happy.

 

Alas!!! at birth I cried,

from the hard spank

of the nurse’s callused hands.

Mother smiled at the sound

I wondered why my sadness

gladdened her heart.

Wuch!!! There goes

my aim of happiness at birth.

 

Behold, my aim of living happy

has been void with headache of rent,

trials of finding a mate,

struggles of finding a career,

the process of finding my feet.

 

My aim of dying happy?

Well, won’t we leave that for later

to the brooding future

as the common natural disasters

makes my heart weary.

 

However, the joy of the lord

assures me of a peaceful

joyous departure.

His words tell me my birth

was a blessing to the world

and his blessings in turn

tells me every dark is followed

by the brightness of the morning.

 

2 thoughts on “MY DESTINATION

  1. Heya superb blog! Does running a blog such as this require a
    large amount of work? I’ve very little expertise in coding however I had been hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyhow, should you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless I just had to ask. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

