MISSING YOU

Long after the night had expired,

I lie awake with thoughts

of a loving and handsome heart

knowing less than a foolish virgin

knows about the heart

and leaving my delicate rose

in the unknown mist of his hand.

 

The mystery of love

got me in its misty web

and filled me with so much agony

at your absence.

Cold shiver rake through me,

leaving bums over my heart

but you are nowhere to warm me

with your lingering kisses.

 

Darling, I miss you like a fish outside water.

Love, tarry a little with me

rock the world with me.

A memory of Halloween times

shared lingers on in my heart.

 

I miss you my honey pie

so come and be glued to me;

you belong to me forever.

Leave a Reply

